Most of the world’s religions have something to say about pain and suffering. Buddhists believe that Siddhartha Gautama, the founder of Buddhism, was born wealthy, but left his wealth to learn the truth about life. In his journey he met an old man, a sick man, a dead man, and an ascetic. He came to understand how to be free from pain and suffering. Gautama spent the rest of his life teaching what he’d learned.

He called his first teaching The Four Noble Truths and traveled extensively to share his knowledge.

  • The First Truth acknowledges the existence of suffering. It says simply that suffering is a part of life on earth.
  • The Second Truth says that suffering has a cause. Buddhists believe the cause is related to ignorance and desire or wanting what we cannot have.
  • The Third Truth states that there is an end to suffering although it’s unclear whether the end is here on earth or after life on earth. One must attain Nirvana or become enlightened to end the suffering.
  • The Fourth Noble Truth identifies the Noble Eightfold Path to Nirvana or Enlightenment which leads to the end of suffering. It includes:
    • Right understanding
    • Right thought
    • Right speech
    • Right action
    • Right livelihood
    • Right effort
    • Right mindfulness
    • Right concentration

Whatever your faith or philosophy, our mission is to illuminate the physical cause of your pain and apply a treatment plan that does not merely

Responsible Pain Management

Same-day appointments available!

© 2024 Premier Pain Management | All Rights Reserved | Powered & Designed by Citryn, LLC